Opiniones - Castillo de Monda | Lo que dicen otras personas ...

¡Reserva directa y ahorra!

5 star ratingBeautiful peaceful lovely staff Decided on a small road trip to a new place on our day off. What a wonderful find. After a very friendly welcome by reception we were able to come and have a drink and rest in the most peaceful atmosphere. Great friendly staff all round, so we decided to book to stay the night in a few weeks, and try the lovely menu on offer and return. Great job everyone. A must visit!
Tom L
5/16/2023
5 star ratingStunning Such a beautiful hotel. The staff were lovely, so helpful and friendly. The views from every angle were incredible and the rooms, bar, pool and restaurant areas are all simply beautiful. The loveliest place I have ever stayed
Anna T Avatar
Anna T
5/07/2023
5 star ratingFriendly Castle Hotel First time Visiting Monda Spain. The Castle Experience stay did not disappoint. The location is great, over looking the city. Historic site.view from the room is spectacular. Front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. the restaurant food for evening and staff excellent "5 star". Down side is the breakfast, not many variation. We truely enjoyed our stay. We will come back again and also recommend the hotel to other family and friends
Okezie P
4/20/2023
5 star ratingWonderful views, amazing food and friendly staff! The Castillo is an amazing place with wonderful views, all the staff are so friendly and always willing to answer any questions or offer to help you. We were very fortunate to have room 706 which has a huge terrace / balcony with amazing views all around the Castle and of Monda. The food in the restaurant for evening meals was excellent, definitely worth more than the 3 star rating. A rental car is definitely essential if you want to explore the amazing area of mountains, quaint historic villages and the sea. We thoroughly enjoyed every part of our stay, thank you to all the staff for making us so welcome.
Exploretheworld645
3/05/2023
5 star ratingCouldn’t recommend enough! 5 star experience! Food, staff, bedroom and views all amazing. We fell in love with this beautiful castle and can’t wait to bring our family’s here! In regards to the food, the portions were more than generous, delicious and very well priced. The cheese cake at the end was so good we even ordered an extra one just to bring to bed!! The mojitos even more delicious.. The accommodation over looking the stunning natural views felt like we were in a fairy tale! All of the staff were more than helpful for anything we needed. Will definitely be back soon, highly recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful break.
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Leyah S Avatar
Leyah S
3/01/2023
A great place, food is good, not brilliant but good food. Rooms are great, the bathroom a little dull but okay. Staff was so friendly.
Breakfast was limited (perhaps because of the time of year visiting early December).

So only big minus was the very limited breakfast.
Christian Toft Jakobsen Avatar
Christian Toft Jakobsen
12/10/2022
Superb views, great service, excellent food. Can highly recommend but be prepared to pay for all this!
Mike Chatfield Avatar
Mike Chatfield
10/20/2022
5 star ratingGreat stay This was my third visit to Castillo de Monda. I brought a group of friends for their 1st visit and they were all impressed with the setting the facilities and warm welcome we received from the team. The food was excellent from light snacks in the bar and in the restaurant. I would highly recommend Castillo de Monda for a wonderful experience. Can't wait for my next visit. Paul Craggs and friends.
Paul C Avatar
Paul C
10/08/2022
Wonderful views, nice ambiance, the bar menu food we ate, was delicious and the white chocolate cheesecake was the best I have ever had !! Good value for money with friendly staff.
Karen Gooch Avatar
Karen Gooch
9/27/2022
5 star ratingOne Word! Excellent Very friendly stuff. Very nice view and also very good food. Just beautiful and a very relaxing area. The road is a little bit tricky, don't follow blind the Navi. Drive direct through the small village and at the end to the left upwards.
Raphael Egeter Avatar
Raphael Egeter
8/27/2022
5 star ratingExceptional service We visited the restaurant for a meal for our wedding a anniversary. We were served by Jorge who was a great waiter, very friendly and helpful.
Sadly my husband felt really unwell, this didn’t go unnoticed and both Jorge and the manager were very attentive and made sure to ask if there was anything they could do for us.

The food was delicious and the wine very nice indeed.

A lovely atmosphere and great food.

Thank you for the excellent customer service. More
Nomilo
8/11/2022
5 star ratingExceptional service We visited the restaurant for a meal for our wedding a anniversary. We were served by Jorge who was a great waiter, very friendly and helpful. Sadly my husband felt really unwell, this didn’t go unnoticed and both Jorge and the manager were very attentive and made sure to ask if there was anything they could do for us. The food was delicious and the wine very nice indeed. A lovely atmosphere and great food. Thank you for the excellent customer service.
media thumbnail 0
Nomilo Avatar
Nomilo
8/01/2022
5 star ratingDream Castle I am truely in love with the place. We enjoyed our four nights family stay to the maximum: everything was just perfect, the pool, views, service, food and the fairytale garden. I normally take plenty of pictures while being at lovely places but none of my photos could catch the flair and spirit of this place. We also loved that the heritage of the castle was mirrored with the interior, it was very well chosen. The astronomy theme was just the cherry on the cake.
The room was beyond our expectations in a tower of the castle, providing enough space for a family of three. Only the couch could be a bit softer. Rooms were very clean and cool during hot spanish summer nights of 40°C+ during the day.
Thanks for this very unique and unforgetable holiday stay. More
Saya_Bas
7/31/2022
The views from the restaurant are worth already by themselves. Staff is excellent and felt like they all could be a family. Waiters knew the menu and were professional in helping to choose the best option. Also a bonus that the menu is on one page. No overwhelming choices. Simplicity is always the key. Yet nothing simple about the food itself. Steak was perfectly made and the corvina dish looked like a painting itself. And don’t even get me started on the dessert. Exceptional cheesecake hands down. And to top it all you get also a live music act. Most certainly will be back. Thank you!
Zanda Kubile Avatar
Zanda Kubile
7/11/2022
Wonderful location. Staff are amazing and food is fabulous in the bar and restaurant.
Tanya Frost Avatar
Tanya Frost
7/10/2022
5 star ratingBeyond expectation! The hotel was amazing, and so were all the staff members. We also had diner in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was really good. The whole vibe in the hotel feels good, also because the areas where you can relax and enjoy the surroundings are tranquil. We are thinking of getting married here next year. Highly recommended!! More
MBrummelaar
7/09/2022
5 star ratingDream Castle I am truely in love with the place. We enjoyed our four nights family stay to the maximum: everything was just perfect, the pool, views, service, food and the fairytale garden. I normally take plenty of pictures while being at lovely places but none of my photos could catch the flair and spirit of this place. We also loved that the heritage of the castle was mirrored with the interior, it was very well chosen. The astronomy theme was just the cherry on the cake. The room was beyond our expectations in a tower of the castle, providing enough space for a family of three. Only the couch could be a bit softer. Rooms were very clean and cool during hot spanish summer nights of 40°C+ during the day. Thanks for this very unique and unforgetable holiday stay.
Saya_Bas Avatar
Saya_Bas
7/01/2022
5 star ratingBeyond expectation! The hotel was amazing, and so were all the staff members. We also had diner in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was really good. The whole vibe in the hotel feels good, also because the areas where you can relax and enjoy the surroundings are tranquil. We are thinking of getting married here next year. Highly recommended!!
MBrummelaar Avatar
MBrummelaar
7/01/2022