Opiniones | Castillo de Monda | Lo que dicen otras personas ...

Had a fantastic experience at the castle in 2019 and had a big party organized for 2020 with friends and family booked to fly out and stay at the hotel. Due to not being able to fly, the whole thing was cancelled but to this day, the guys there are in touch and keeping us in the loop for the newly arranged dates, and even moved a lot of the original arrangements around to suit us all. Feel very confident that when we do all get out there, it will be another fantastic experience! Thanks very much 👍🏻

Daniel Robson Avatar
Daniel Robson
5/08/2021

positive review con unas vistas espectacularrs .....es mui agojedor

Saule Valentukeviciene Avatar
Saule Valentukeviciene
11/01/2020

positive review We went for Halloween dinner and the food was amazing , I would definately recommend for a special treat . Well worth a visit.

Patricia Brown Avatar
Patricia Brown
10/31/2020

5 star ratingExactly as expected. I took my wife for our first child free evening together to this Hotel. The Hotel Restaurant was recommended to us by friends (Bar Teatro - Torrequebrada) as having fantastic food, with this we decided to spend the night and relax. We were met in reception by a very welcoming lady who checked us in with minimal effort and escorted us to our room. Rooms are traditional Spanish (for me) no real Luxury so to speak but very clean and tidy non the less. We are in the Hills of Spain and not London City. I see people comment on no TV, this for us was a welcome omittance as we may have used it!! We headed to the bar and was attended to by Mathew, full credit to Mathew he was exceptional, he was honest about the wine selections he was also extremely attentive during our meal. The meal...... Well it was "Top Draw"! My wife has had the pleasure of many Michelin star restaurants and was very very impressed by the food and its presentation. We had a lovely evening. Suggestions to the management (and these are purely that). Better/extra pillows in the rooms. Hot Water, (we rushed out so didn't take the time to ask for the cold shower to be addressed - this let the room down for me sadly as I am very much in need of a warm powerful shower in the mornings. One... I took my wife for our first child free evening together to this Hotel. The Hotel Restaurant was recommended to us by friends (Bar Teatro - Torrequebrada) as having fantastic food, with this we decided to spend the night and relax.

We were met in reception by a very welcoming lady who checked us in with minimal effort and escorted us to our room.

Rooms are traditional Spanish (for me) no real Luxury so to speak but very clean and tidy non the less. We are in the Hills of Spain and not London City.
I see people comment on no TV, this for us was a welcome omittance as we may have used it!!

We headed to the bar and was attended to by Mathew, full credit to Mathew he was exceptional, he was honest about the wine selections he was also extremely attentive during our meal.
The meal...... Well it was "Top Draw"! My wife has had the pleasure of many Michelin star restaurants and was very very impressed by the food and its presentation.

We had a lovely evening.

Suggestions to the management (and these are purely that).
Better/extra pillows in the rooms.
Hot Water, (we rushed out so didn't take the time to ask for the cold shower to be addressed - this let the room down for me sadly as I am very much in need of a warm powerful shower in the mornings.

One issue, the flags on top of the tower look great but boy are noisy in the wind over night, many guests would have been very unhappy, I sleep sound and wife had earplugs so there was no need for us to make a fuss (plus not an easy fix at 3am!!)

Would we recommend to others? .... Yes
Would we come again?..... Already planning to!

The ambiance of the bar/restaurant and the views, great friendly staff, excellent food all make for a good evening.

Hotel would benefit from some minor tweaks to make a complete package overnight.

More

bart153
9/27/2020

positive review Great place great food great service

William Colin Venton Avatar
William Colin Venton
9/26/2020

positive review Smukt hotel vi glæder os til fødselsdag i oktober 🥂🍹🍷🎉

Solveig Byrdal Avatar
Solveig Byrdal
9/13/2020

5 star ratingStunning retreat Beautiful entrance to an all round pleasing hotel. We were greeted cordially and although early the staff member looked after us well and got us to our room in no time - and what a room! Spacious, spotless, arabesque influence and with a terrace to die for! We woke facing the sunrise - the views were stunning.
Elliot, Victor & Diego were fantastic assets to the team running this show - smiling, friendly, helpful - thank you to each of them.
Food was served in one of several interesting seating areas - a limited menu but always beautifully presented and good quality.
Pool is indeed small, but we were lucky with beds.
There is a gentle quiet ambience about this serene retreat which the staff uphold.

Only tiny gripe, is I wish some of the guests would too! - Not the hotel's fault - but there are pools to divebomb in and holler to one another and there are pools not to - this is a not-to one! For grown-up, adults only please 🙂

keep P
9/12/2020

positive review Restaurante excelente! 👍 Muy recomendable! 👍👍👍

Инга Лопаткина Avatar
Инга Лопаткина
8/30/2020

What an impressive place and location! We had a wonderful two night stay. Wonderful gardens, pool, restaurant and staff. A perfect place to stay and explore the Sierra death Nieves and white villages.

Jeff Miller Avatar
Jeff Miller
8/22/2020

positive review Restaurante excelente! Muy recomendable

Claas Verron Avatar
Claas Verron
8/18/2020

Such a lovely venue that definitely worths a stay or a visit!! If you are looking for a quiet or romantic dinner this is the perfect place to go for around Marbella area. The food, the wine and the service were outstanding, the ambiance and the beautiful views will make you miss it and wish to come back.
Highly recommended!

Maria Avatar
Maria
8/09/2020

positive review Un hotel bonito, tranquilo y nos vamos con unos recuerdos muy bonitos de nuestra luna de miel... saludos a eliot godfrey y diego expectaculares y recepcion un abrazo... volveremos muy pronto

Tracy Jimenez Avatar
Tracy Jimenez
8/09/2020

5 star ratingSpecial birthday Just spent two nights at this wonderful hotel. The staff are second to none, cannot do enough for you. Always pleased to see you, very genuine people. Wonderful hotel, spectacular views wonderful atmosphere. Chose to eat at the hotel , the food was exceptional , and the service was great. A little fun getting up there as my sat Nav got a bit confused , took the very windy and steep drive. A bit of fun, wife didn’t like it much, that’s the road not the Hotel. Would definitely recommend the hotel especially for a special occasion.
Really made to feel welcome and special.

881stephenp
8/08/2020

5 star ratingExcellent, as always. We booked the first available flight out of Blighty once we were allowed back in to Spain and the first thing we did when we arrived was book lunch at our favourite place. The food, as always, was first rate and the service impeccable.
Looking forward to a return trip in September.

699gail
8/01/2020

5 star ratingBeautiful castle Beautiful, well maintained, castle with stunning views. The food was good. The service was also good but could have been better, more proactive.
Also a good tip for a hotel. The castle has a swimming pool as well.

ewout92
7/30/2020

5 star ratingLunch at the Castle First time back since lock down and as fantastic as ever
Had a gorgeous lunch on the terrace with a welcome light breeze. Tagliatelle prawn pil pil
And sea bream with fennel and vinaigrette salad
Our favourite place with fantastic views

John C
7/30/2020

5 star ratingAmazing meal Wow, we had my sons birthday meal at the restaurant at Castillo de Monda and I can safely say that it was one of the best experiences we have ever had. Amazing setting, great ambiance, excellent service and superb food made it night to remember. This is a very special place and we'll be back - ASAP!

pablohombre
7/30/2020

positive review Our first time here, amazing place, fantastic views. The restaurant, food and service was first class.

Dave Bowen Avatar
Dave Bowen
7/24/2020

Información Importante

Debido a la situación actual con respecto a Covid 19, permaneceremos cerrados este invierno.

Esperamos poder abrir por completo nuevamente en Junio del 2021 y esperamos verte entonces.