Opiniones - Castillo de Monda | Lo que dicen otras personas ...

5 star ratingMeermaals heerlijk gegeten Tijdens ons verblijf in het hotel hier bijna iedere avond gegeten. De prijs kwaliteit is prima in orde! Het eten wordt op een smakelijke manier gepresenteerd. Veel keuze in het menu en naast de kaart ook een wisselend aanbod.
Het personeel is erg vriendelijk, een ontzettend leuke tijd bij jullie gehad, bedankt!

Susanne A Avatar
Susanne A
9/21/2021

Superb hotel. Superb location. Superb value for money. Restaurant could do with a la Carte menu in the evening rather than just the bar meals.

Paul Moore Avatar
Paul Moore
9/20/2021

A great place to go for a special occasion, top class food and service

Kevin Charlton Avatar
Kevin Charlton
9/12/2021

5 star ratingamazing views, superb staff We stayed at the Castillo early August. The hotel is perched on top of a steep hill, and walking back from the village is not for the unfit.!! Driving through the narrow streets of the village is also an experience!!! The hotel itself is very nice, with a Moorish theme, with bright and interesting decor. Our room was lovely, very clean and bright. large bathroom with jacuzzi bath. Pool only has 18 sunbeds and is a suntrap. Salt water pool which is refreshing. Nice little garden area with plenty of areas to sit offering great views of the surrounding countryside. Restaurant is nice, especially the outside area, when the roof is off. Continental breakfast is good, and we had 2 excellent meals in the evening. No entertainment when we stayed due to covid restrictions. The staff are excellent, very polite and helpful. We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay, and would recommend this hotel to people wanting a quiet relaxing break. Just a couple of points to bear in mind,Because of the hotel layout, i think this hotel isn't suitable for anyone in a wheel chair, due to the multiple levels, especially in the pool area. Not really a hotel for children, unless you have a car to drive to Marbella etc, as not a lot to do locally, apart from the pool. With ref to the pool, and this isn't the hotels fault, i would like to point... We stayed at the Castillo early August. The hotel is perched on top of a steep hill, and walking back from the village is not for the unfit.!!
Driving through the narrow streets of the village is also an experience!!!
The hotel itself is very nice, with a Moorish theme, with bright and interesting decor.
Our room was lovely, very clean and bright. large bathroom with jacuzzi bath.
Pool only has 18 sunbeds and is a suntrap. Salt water pool which is refreshing.
Nice little garden area with plenty of areas to sit offering great views of the surrounding countryside.
Restaurant is nice, especially the outside area, when the roof is off. Continental breakfast is good, and we had 2 excellent meals in the evening. No entertainment when we stayed due to covid restrictions.
The staff are excellent, very polite and helpful.
We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay, and would recommend this hotel to people wanting a quiet relaxing break.
Just a couple of points to bear in mind,Because of the hotel layout, i think this hotel isn't suitable for anyone in a wheel chair, due to the multiple levels, especially in the pool area. Not really a hotel for children, unless you have a car to drive to Marbella etc, as not a lot to do locally, apart from the pool.
With ref to the pool, and this isn't the hotels fault, i would like to point out that we were not happy with our Teutonic cousins, leaving towels on sunbeds, and then leaving to go for breakfast, resulting in several people not being able to get a sunbed,( there are only 18), and having to leave disappointed. The aforementioned " cousins" then returned over 1 hour later. Very selfish attitude. More

1380OAP
8/16/2021

5 star ratingSuperb! The meal we had at Castillo de Monda was excellent. The food, the ambience, the location, the staff....all superb, faultless. The cost was cheap for the quality received. The staff spoke very good English and were very welcoming. The driver up to the castle is steep so be careful! Many thanks.

YorkiePeteYork
7/28/2021

5 star ratingBirthday evening Just the four of us for a casual evening of drinks and bar snacks in the garden/terrace. Well it was just perfect. Started off with some pink cava and then we were gently guided through the bar snack menu from our waiter Fran. The bar snack menu is perfect for trying out and sharing dishes. Thanks to Fran there was no food leftover but we had all eaten the perfect amount. As the sun dipped we moved to the corner table where the views of the countryside were stunning.

sandyfX7655VN
7/28/2021

Best views
Best food
Best service.
Best advice on wines with courses.
Everything was perfect

Niall Thompson Avatar
Niall Thompson
7/25/2021

5 star ratingBeautiful setting Great food with excellent and highly professional service. We will be back for sure in this beautifully located restaurant.

Take the road up from A-7100 side 😉

Goofy3w Avatar
Goofy3w
7/20/2021

5 star ratingDo not miss it, Do go here, there is NO missing it! There were 4 of us who went to Castillo de Monda, a stunningly beautiful Castillo in Monda Spain. We went to view the site and the Castillo, contemplating having lunch but told ourselves, now that it is also a Hotel, that is was going to be very "POSH" and probably way over anyone's budget. Oh contrar Senor y Senora.
It was the best lunch we have had outside of our local Spanish restaurant. (We live in San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain, already for 1 year and a half).
Seriously, the Castillo is so gorgeous, done in a delightfully elegant motif with even more delightful staff. We had an amazing lunch, had incredibly delightful service and walked out of the Castillo, happy, content and extolling the beauty of the spot on top of a mountain. So, DO go there and experience the place for yourself. Stay the weekend or the week. DON'T MISS IT! More

Toni Z
7/08/2021

Had a fantastic experience at the castle in 2019 and had a big party organized for 2020 with friends and family booked to fly out and stay at the hotel. Due to not being able to fly, the whole thing was cancelled but to this day, the guys there are in touch and keeping us in the loop for the newly arranged dates, and even moved a lot of the original arrangements around to suit us all. Feel very confident that when we do all get out there, it will be another fantastic experience! Thanks very much 👍🏻

Daniel Robson Avatar
Daniel Robson
5/08/2021

positive review con unas vistas espectacularrs .....es mui agojedor

Saule Valentukeviciene Avatar
Saule Valentukeviciene
11/01/2020

positive review We went for Halloween dinner and the food was amazing , I would definately recommend for a special treat . Well worth a visit.

Patricia Brown Avatar
Patricia Brown
10/31/2020

5 star ratingExactly as expected. I took my wife for our first child free evening together to this Hotel. The Hotel Restaurant was recommended to us by friends (Bar Teatro - Torrequebrada) as having fantastic food, with this we decided to spend the night and relax. We were met in reception by a very welcoming lady who checked us in with minimal effort and escorted us to our room. Rooms are traditional Spanish (for me) no real Luxury so to speak but very clean and tidy non the less. We are in the Hills of Spain and not London City. I see people comment on no TV, this for us was a welcome omittance as we may have used it!! We headed to the bar and was attended to by Mathew, full credit to Mathew he was exceptional, he was honest about the wine selections he was also extremely attentive during our meal. The meal...... Well it was "Top Draw"! My wife has had the pleasure of many Michelin star restaurants and was very very impressed by the food and its presentation. We had a lovely evening. Suggestions to the management (and these are purely that). Better/extra pillows in the rooms. Hot Water, (we rushed out so didn't take the time to ask for the cold shower to be addressed - this let the room down for me sadly as I am very much in need of a warm powerful shower in the mornings. One... I took my wife for our first child free evening together to this Hotel. The Hotel Restaurant was recommended to us by friends (Bar Teatro - Torrequebrada) as having fantastic food, with this we decided to spend the night and relax.

We were met in reception by a very welcoming lady who checked us in with minimal effort and escorted us to our room.

Rooms are traditional Spanish (for me) no real Luxury so to speak but very clean and tidy non the less. We are in the Hills of Spain and not London City.
I see people comment on no TV, this for us was a welcome omittance as we may have used it!!

We headed to the bar and was attended to by Mathew, full credit to Mathew he was exceptional, he was honest about the wine selections he was also extremely attentive during our meal.
The meal...... Well it was "Top Draw"! My wife has had the pleasure of many Michelin star restaurants and was very very impressed by the food and its presentation.

We had a lovely evening.

Suggestions to the management (and these are purely that).
Better/extra pillows in the rooms.
Hot Water, (we rushed out so didn't take the time to ask for the cold shower to be addressed - this let the room down for me sadly as I am very much in need of a warm powerful shower in the mornings.

One issue, the flags on top of the tower look great but boy are noisy in the wind over night, many guests would have been very unhappy, I sleep sound and wife had earplugs so there was no need for us to make a fuss (plus not an easy fix at 3am!!)

Would we recommend to others? .... Yes
Would we come again?..... Already planning to!

The ambiance of the bar/restaurant and the views, great friendly staff, excellent food all make for a good evening.

Hotel would benefit from some minor tweaks to make a complete package overnight.

More

bart153
9/27/2020

positive review Great place great food great service

William Colin Venton Avatar
William Colin Venton
9/26/2020

positive review Smukt hotel vi glæder os til fødselsdag i oktober 🥂🍹🍷🎉

Solveig Byrdal Avatar
Solveig Byrdal
9/13/2020

5 star ratingStunning retreat Beautiful entrance to an all round pleasing hotel. We were greeted cordially and although early the staff member looked after us well and got us to our room in no time - and what a room! Spacious, spotless, arabesque influence and with a terrace to die for! We woke facing the sunrise - the views were stunning.
Elliot, Victor & Diego were fantastic assets to the team running this show - smiling, friendly, helpful - thank you to each of them.
Food was served in one of several interesting seating areas - a limited menu but always beautifully presented and good quality.
Pool is indeed small, but we were lucky with beds.
There is a gentle quiet ambience about this serene retreat which the staff uphold.

Only tiny gripe, is I wish some of the guests would too! - Not the hotel's fault - but there are pools to divebomb in and holler to one another and there are pools not to - this is a not-to one! For grown-up, adults only please 🙂

keep P
9/12/2020

5 star ratinggreat super stunning view and great food. waiter was excellent but we were disapointed with Hotel.would return to restaurant but not this hotel

ray_and_Olga Avatar
ray_and_Olga
9/11/2020

positive review Restaurante excelente! 👍 Muy recomendable! 👍👍👍

Инга Лопаткина Avatar
Инга Лопаткина
8/30/2020