Opiniones - Castillo de Monda | Lo que dicen otras personas ...

¡Reserva Directa y Ahorra!

5 star ratingA very pleasant stay Fantastic location but a bit scary to drive up and down the steep narrow roads to the hotel but once up the view is striking. We stayed in a Superior Comfy room on floor 6 with comfortable beds and a huge terrace with table, chairs and sunbeds. Very good breakfast. Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice restaurant with very good food. Garden, pool and atmosphere to our full satisfaction. A car is a must to get to and from the hotel and to be able to get around to various sights, beaches, etc.
Lise-Lott H
3/10/2024
5 star ratingAn truly magical place An exceptional place, magical environment and friendly and helpful team, especially entertaining Dan and the welcoming Miguel. Views were spectacular and food was delicious. Can’t recommend enough .but make sure your car is up to the hills and you come the right way!
The visitor
2/12/2024
5 star ratingFairytale wedding We recently had our wedding at Castillo and it couldn’t have been more perfect. We were lucky enough to take over the castle for the weekend and it was spectacular from start to finish. Our guests were blown away by the beautiful setting, the food (which included paellas, huge canapés, the wedding breakfast and the wedding cake) and drinks were all delicious and the staff all went above and beyond to make our weekend perfect. Joy and her lovely team seemed to know what we wanted even before we did and worked so hard to make everything go smoothly. They even let us fly our own flag! We have stayed in a few different rooms over the past year and they have all been unique and lovely. We would highly recommend staying (or getting married!) at Castillo.
Nickrider
10/27/2023
5 star ratingJust one word: perfekti. I'll be back asap. Everything was so excellent: the atmosphere, food, landscape, staff I had my 70th birthday here with my family and everyone of us just loved this place. My six years old grandson said: "I hope to own this castle." Just keep the the business strong!!!
media thumbnail 0
Pentti K Avatar
Pentti K
10/01/2023
5 star ratingAnniversary We stayed for a day and a night for our anniversary Fantastic location easy access from Marbella, we had a lovely day at the pool and then a fantastic evening meal, staff were so attentive and the food which was local was excellent, breakfast was very good and the views spectacular
Clarkied15
8/30/2023
5 star ratingLunch in the mountains above Marbella We went for a drive through the mountains above Marbella, and found this beautiful hotel in the pretty town of Monda. As its name suggests, it's a hotel built within an old castle, so many of the original features remain. We had lunch in the Albacar restaurant at the top of the building , with panoramic views of the surrounding hills . The food was superb, the staff very welcoming and the setting is stunning. Well worth a visit if you are in the area, only a fifteen minute drive from Marbella.
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
M n K Williams Avatar
M n K Williams
8/27/2023
5 star ratingWonderful countryside retreat An absolutely fantastic stay was had here. On a vacation to visit family, the beach at Marbella was not a priority and so how delighted I was to find this paradise just 15-20 or so minutes inland from the coast. Two young gentlemen, Paul & Paco were exceptionally accommodating going out of their way to assist whenever they could and always greeting myself and other guests with a cheerful, welcoming smile. They represented the bigger picture of my hotel experience and that was mirrored by every other staff member at every step during my stay. My heartfelt thanks go out the hotel for making my Spanish visit truly remarkable and they can be sure of my return business next time. Thank you again to Paul & Paco, it’s great to see your enthusiasm for the hospitality industry and you both are fantastic representatives of your hotel. Top marks, simple as that.
Sean M Avatar
Sean M
8/25/2023
5 star ratingCastle in Andulacia worth a visit This is a lovely converted castle looking out over the Village of Monda near Marbella. Fantastic views rustic lovely rooms good size swimming pool and a lovely restaurant with a great choice of quality food. We popped by for a late lunch on the terrace and even though it is the middle of august there was a cooling breeze. We had a tuna salad and a couple of drinks then wandered round the property. We will come again.
Allwaysawayonholiday
8/22/2023
5 star ratingOutstanding hotel, superb staff and delicious food! We have passed this hotel many times and finally got to stay. It's a steep drive up, but dint let this put you off, there is plenty of shaded parking with a short walk into reception where we were very warmly greeted by a young man who briefed us with the basics, then we were shown to our room. We were celebrating 10 years since our engagement and booked a superior room with terrace and view, the room itself was lovely, the facilities were good, a small fridge, tea / coffee making, facilities great aircon (it was 36+ outside) and a huge terrace with fantastic views. We ate in the restaurant the first night which again has fantastic views, but equally as good is the food and service from the lovely staff. We chilled by the pool for most of our stay, unsurprisingly it did get quite busy, (couples busy, so not noisy) but there were sufficient loungers for all who wanted one and we were served with a great selection of drinks while we relaxed. We had lunch and dinner on the terrace, the food was consistently superb and the service was fantastic, from Costas, Matt and Jorge (sorry I couldn't remember more names, there were others all as pleasant) The only thing we didn't get to sample was the breakfast as we were too lazy to make the 10.30 cut off time after enjoying the late hot evenings / early hours. We couldn't fault this hotel whatsoever the staff culture was outstanding, warm, friendly and chatty, I struggle to unwind and this place did it for me / us, the only sad thing was we weren't staying longer! We will most definitely return snd soon!
Companion28293128519
8/02/2023
5 star ratingOutstanding hotel, superb staff and delicious food! We have passed this hotel many times and finally got to stay. It's a steep drive up, but dint let this put you off, there is plenty of shaded parking with a short walk into reception where we were very warmly greeted by a young man who briefed us with the basics, then we were shown to our room. We were celebrating 10 years since our engagement and booked a superior room with terrace and view, the room itself was lovely, the facilities were good, a small fridge, tea / coffee making, facilities great aircon (it was 36+ outside) and a huge terrace with fantastic views. We ate in the restaurant the first night which again has fantastic views, but equally as good is the food and service from the lovely staff. We chilled by the pool for most of our stay, unsurprisingly it did get quite busy, (couples busy, so not noisy) but there were sufficient loungers for all who wanted one and we were served with a great selection of drinks while we relaxed. We had lunch and dinner on the terrace, the food was consistently superb and the service was fantastic, from Costas, Matt and Jorge (sorry I couldn't remember more names, there were others all as pleasant) The only thing we didn't get to sample was the breakfast as we were too lazy to make the 10.30 cut off time after enjoying the late hot evenings / early hours. We couldn't fault this hotel whatsoever the staff culture was outstanding, warm, friendly and chatty, I struggle to unwind and this place did it for me / us, the only sad thing was we weren't staying longer! We will most definitely return snd soon!
Garf71
8/01/2023
5 star ratingAnniversary We stayed for a day and a night for our anniversary Fantastic location easy access from Marbella, we had a lovely day at the pool and then a fantastic evening meal, staff were so attentive and the food which was local was excellent, breakfast was very good and the views spectacular
D clarke71 Avatar
D clarke71
8/01/2023
5 star rating4 **** hotel with a 5***** service. Spent a whole week in this delightful hotel and could have staid longer if it was up to us 🙂 everything was perfect, delicious food, amazing cocktails, an impeccable services everything so nicely decorated and tidy. There is really nothing that could have made our stay even better. We highly recommend this place. Perfect for a romantic stay, maybe less if with small children. Breakfast buffet provides a wide choice of continental but also English breakfast and everything is served with a smile. The staff is great!!
cc972014
7/08/2023
5 star ratingAwesome views, service and pizza! Awesome views from Hotel Castillo de Monda and one of the best pizzas I have had! The freshly baled pizza with jamon is so delicious, paired with cerveza! Service is also very good! Enjoyed the road trip from Malaga to Monda, a small town of 2k people.
bigdex333
6/25/2023
5 star ratingFriendly, fantastic, relaxing. Our second visit to this amazing location. This time we had a night's stay. This is a must visit on so many levels! Again amazing friendly staff! Our room was just what we wanted. Our food was incredible and a dip in the relaxing pool area made our day off.breakfast was ample choice, fresh all the way. plus extras can be ordered from a hot menu at a small cost. Will happily return in the future. Fantastic job to you all!
Becky L
6/13/2023
5 star ratingBeautiful peaceful lovely staff Decided on a small road trip to a new place on our day off. What a wonderful find. After a very friendly welcome by reception we were able to come and have a drink and rest in the most peaceful atmosphere. Great friendly staff all round, so we decided to book to stay the night in a few weeks, and try the lovely menu on offer and return. Great job everyone. A must visit!
Tom L
5/16/2023
5 star ratingStunning Such a beautiful hotel. The staff were lovely, so helpful and friendly. The views from every angle were incredible and the rooms, bar, pool and restaurant areas are all simply beautiful. The loveliest place I have ever stayed
Anna T Avatar
Anna T
5/07/2023
5 star ratingFriendly Castle Hotel First time Visiting Monda Spain. The Castle Experience stay did not disappoint. The location is great, over looking the city. Historic site.view from the room is spectacular. Front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. the restaurant food for evening and staff excellent "5 star". Down side is the breakfast, not many variation. We truely enjoyed our stay. We will come back again and also recommend the hotel to other family and friends
Okezie P
4/20/2023
5 star ratingWonderful views, amazing food and friendly staff! The Castillo is an amazing place with wonderful views, all the staff are so friendly and always willing to answer any questions or offer to help you. We were very fortunate to have room 706 which has a huge terrace / balcony with amazing views all around the Castle and of Monda. The food in the restaurant for evening meals was excellent, definitely worth more than the 3 star rating. A rental car is definitely essential if you want to explore the amazing area of mountains, quaint historic villages and the sea. We thoroughly enjoyed every part of our stay, thank you to all the staff for making us so welcome.
Exploretheworld645
3/05/2023