Reviews - Castillo de Monda | What other people say...

Superb views, great service, excellent food. Can highly recommend but be prepared to pay for all this!

Mike Chatfield Avatar
Mike Chatfield
10/20/2022

5 star ratingGreat stay This was my third visit to Castillo de Monda. I brought a group of friends for their 1st visit and they were all impressed with the setting the facilities and warm welcome we received from the team. The food was excellent from light snacks in the bar and in the restaurant. I would highly recommend Castillo de Monda for a wonderful experience. Can't wait for my next visit. Paul Craggs and friends.

Paul C Avatar
Paul C
10/08/2022

Wonderful views, nice ambiance, the bar menu food we ate, was delicious and the white chocolate cheesecake was the best I have ever had !! Good value for money with friendly staff.

Karen Gooch Avatar
Karen Gooch
9/27/2022

5 star ratingOne Word! Excellent Very friendly stuff. Very nice view and also very good food. Just beautiful and a very relaxing area. The road is a little bit tricky, don't follow blind the Navi. Drive direct through the small village and at the end to the left upwards.

Raphael Egeter Avatar
Raphael Egeter
8/27/2022

5 star ratingExceptional service We visited the restaurant for a meal for our wedding a anniversary. We were served by Jorge who was a great waiter, very friendly and helpful.
Sadly my husband felt really unwell, this didn’t go unnoticed and both Jorge and the manager were very attentive and made sure to ask if there was anything they could do for us.

The food was delicious and the wine very nice indeed.

A lovely atmosphere and great food.

Thank you for the excellent customer service. More

Nomilo
8/11/2022

5 star ratingExceptional service We visited the restaurant for a meal for our wedding a anniversary. We were served by Jorge who was a great waiter, very friendly and helpful. Sadly my husband felt really unwell, this didn’t go unnoticed and both Jorge and the manager were very attentive and made sure to ask if there was anything they could do for us. The food was delicious and the wine very nice indeed. A lovely atmosphere and great food. Thank you for the excellent customer service.

media thumbnail 0
Nomilo Avatar
Nomilo
8/01/2022

5 star ratingDream Castle I am truely in love with the place. We enjoyed our four nights family stay to the maximum: everything was just perfect, the pool, views, service, food and the fairytale garden. I normally take plenty of pictures while being at lovely places but none of my photos could catch the flair and spirit of this place. We also loved that the heritage of the castle was mirrored with the interior, it was very well chosen. The astronomy theme was just the cherry on the cake.
The room was beyond our expectations in a tower of the castle, providing enough space for a family of three. Only the couch could be a bit softer. Rooms were very clean and cool during hot spanish summer nights of 40°C+ during the day.
Thanks for this very unique and unforgetable holiday stay. More

Saya_Bas
7/31/2022

The views from the restaurant are worth already by themselves. Staff is excellent and felt like they all could be a family. Waiters knew the menu and were professional in helping to choose the best option. Also a bonus that the menu is on one page. No overwhelming choices. Simplicity is always the key. Yet nothing simple about the food itself. Steak was perfectly made and the corvina dish looked like a painting itself. And don’t even get me started on the dessert. Exceptional cheesecake hands down. And to top it all you get also a live music act. Most certainly will be back. Thank you!

Zanda Kubile Avatar
Zanda Kubile
7/11/2022

Wonderful location. Staff are amazing and food is fabulous in the bar and restaurant.

Tanya Frost Avatar
Tanya Frost
7/10/2022

5 star ratingBeyond expectation! The hotel was amazing, and so were all the staff members. We also had diner in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was really good. The whole vibe in the hotel feels good, also because the areas where you can relax and enjoy the surroundings are tranquil. We are thinking of getting married here next year. Highly recommended!! More

MBrummelaar
7/09/2022

5 star ratingDream Castle I am truely in love with the place. We enjoyed our four nights family stay to the maximum: everything was just perfect, the pool, views, service, food and the fairytale garden. I normally take plenty of pictures while being at lovely places but none of my photos could catch the flair and spirit of this place. We also loved that the heritage of the castle was mirrored with the interior, it was very well chosen. The astronomy theme was just the cherry on the cake. The room was beyond our expectations in a tower of the castle, providing enough space for a family of three. Only the couch could be a bit softer. Rooms were very clean and cool during hot spanish summer nights of 40°C+ during the day. Thanks for this very unique and unforgetable holiday stay.

Saya_Bas Avatar
Saya_Bas
7/01/2022

5 star ratingBeyond expectation! The hotel was amazing, and so were all the staff members. We also had diner in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was really good. The whole vibe in the hotel feels good, also because the areas where you can relax and enjoy the surroundings are tranquil. We are thinking of getting married here next year. Highly recommended!!

MBrummelaar Avatar
MBrummelaar
7/01/2022

Went for lunch absolutely wonderful food and service. They had a lovely lady singing Jazz

Lee Kennedy Avatar
Lee Kennedy
6/26/2022

Beautiful place! The view is really astonishing. Rooms are spacious enough and the pool is also a great addition to the overall experience. The road uphill is really steep, but manageable. Lastly, the food (see also the first picture) was really a 11/10! Well done.

Pim Van Roosmalen Avatar
Pim Van Roosmalen
6/15/2022

Amazing hill top hotel, bar and restaurant, beautiful views, we worth a stop

Darrin Fisher Avatar
Darrin Fisher
6/13/2022

Came for a friend's wedding. The hotel staff were friendly helpful, just great. The food has been outstanding. Hope to come back in the future.

Simon X Avatar
Simon X
4/30/2022

Superb evening we went with friends to a big band night. Wonderful music & atmosphere. The food was beautiful, to look at & to eat. The staff here are very attentive and very welcoming. I highly recommend you visit

Sandie Ashing Avatar
Sandie Ashing
4/25/2022

5 star ratingUnique, quirky but brilliant! It really did feel as if we were staying in an actual castle. Welcoming staff, well-equipped rooms. Be prepared for incredibly steep road that winds up to the castle 🙂
The bar/restaurant areas were very cosy, especially with the roaring log fire.

db365
4/06/2022