Reviews - Castillo de Monda | What other people say...

5 star ratingExceptional service We visited the restaurant for a meal for our wedding a anniversary. We were served by Jorge who was a great waiter, very friendly and helpful.
Sadly my husband felt really unwell, this didn’t go unnoticed and both Jorge and the manager were very attentive and made sure to ask if there was anything they could do for us.

The food was delicious and the wine very nice indeed.

A lovely atmosphere and great food.

Thank you for the excellent customer service. More

Nomilo
8/11/2022

5 star ratingDream Castle I am truely in love with the place. We enjoyed our four nights family stay to the maximum: everything was just perfect, the pool, views, service, food and the fairytale garden. I normally take plenty of pictures while being at lovely places but none of my photos could catch the flair and spirit of this place. We also loved that the heritage of the castle was mirrored with the interior, it was very well chosen. The astronomy theme was just the cherry on the cake.
The room was beyond our expectations in a tower of the castle, providing enough space for a family of three. Only the couch could be a bit softer. Rooms were very clean and cool during hot spanish summer nights of 40°C+ during the day.
Thanks for this very unique and unforgetable holiday stay. More

Saya_Bas
7/31/2022

The views from the restaurant are worth already by themselves. Staff is excellent and felt like they all could be a family. Waiters knew the menu and were professional in helping to choose the best option. Also a bonus that the menu is on one page. No overwhelming choices. Simplicity is always the key. Yet nothing simple about the food itself. Steak was perfectly made and the corvina dish looked like a painting itself. And don’t even get me started on the dessert. Exceptional cheesecake hands down. And to top it all you get also a live music act. Most certainly will be back. Thank you!

Zanda Kubile Avatar
Zanda Kubile
7/11/2022

Wonderful location. Staff are amazing and food is fabulous in the bar and restaurant.

Tanya Frost Avatar
Tanya Frost
7/10/2022

5 star ratingBeyond expectation! The hotel was amazing, and so were all the staff members. We also had diner in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was really good. The whole vibe in the hotel feels good, also because the areas where you can relax and enjoy the surroundings are tranquil. We are thinking of getting married here next year. Highly recommended!! More

MBrummelaar
7/09/2022

Went for lunch absolutely wonderful food and service. They had a lovely lady singing Jazz

Lee Kennedy Avatar
Lee Kennedy
6/26/2022

Beautiful place! The view is really astonishing. Rooms are spacious enough and the pool is also a great addition to the overall experience. The road uphill is really steep, but manageable. Lastly, the food (see also the first picture) was really a 11/10! Well done.

Pim Van Roosmalen Avatar
Pim Van Roosmalen
6/15/2022

Amazing hill top hotel, bar and restaurant, beautiful views, we worth a stop

Darrin Fisher Avatar
Darrin Fisher
6/13/2022

Came for a friend's wedding. The hotel staff were friendly helpful, just great. The food has been outstanding. Hope to come back in the future.

Simon X Avatar
Simon X
4/30/2022

Superb evening we went with friends to a big band night. Wonderful music & atmosphere. The food was beautiful, to look at & to eat. The staff here are very attentive and very welcoming. I highly recommend you visit

Sandie Ashing Avatar
Sandie Ashing
4/25/2022

5 star ratingUnique, quirky but brilliant! It really did feel as if we were staying in an actual castle. Welcoming staff, well-equipped rooms. Be prepared for incredibly steep road that winds up to the castle 🙂
The bar/restaurant areas were very cosy, especially with the roaring log fire.

db365
4/06/2022

5 star ratingGreat Hotel in a wonderful Castle I‘v been there on a trip for 8 Nights, and we stayed because we wanted to play golf in the area around marbella.
Its such an experience to live in a castle with a wonderful staff and good atmosphere. You have a great view of the surrounding hills and the nearby village.

Its not really easy to access so keep in mind that not everything is going smooth without stairs.

The castle has a great traffic connection aswell.

Totally coming back, enjoyed the stay and can only recommend!

mxggx79
2/12/2022

5 star ratingBirthday treat I had originally planned a special cruise away for a big birthday but this was cancelled at the 11th hour. I wanted to make it a memorable occasion so booked to stay at the castle as I had stayed there previously. It was excellent. Being a Sunday in January it was quiet which resulted in dinner being a private affair with the staff attentive but not over bearing....The food and drink was great.. followed by a leisurely drink in the lounge. The bedroom was superb with long distance views down the valley and a bath I could almost swim in ! Overall a memorable stay for all the right reasons... Thanks to all the staff .... More

drp38
2/02/2022

5 star ratingBeautiful location Our room was beautiful with a four poster bed, jacuzzi bath and wonderful view. All of the chill out areas in this beautiful location are worth a visit and the garden is spectacular at night. We will return here as soon as we can.

susancB6653MR
1/20/2022

5 star ratingA beautiful place to recharge, relax and chill out My husband and I have just come home to Gibraltar,after a two night stay in the beautiful castle with views to die for, but what makes it into a 5 star hotel for us is the amazing staff so so helpful and polite. Our room number 202 is beautiful with a balcony/ terrace, a 4 poster bed and a great jacuzzi bath complimentary water in the fridge a smart tv and air conditioning. A special thanks to the young man at reception who helped us out , we will definitely go back I cannot recommend this hotel enough More

susananng2015
11/28/2021

Really amazing - an absolute 'MUST TRY'. Super friendly and service minded staff. Restaurant in a class you will only find at much more expensive places. Remember to enjoy the viewer during sunset og sunrise. We will be back!

Jakob Egholm Avatar
Jakob Egholm
10/17/2021

The most beautiful place and the chef is amazing. Always changing the menus so you always get a vast choice of dishes.

martine alexander Avatar
martine alexander
10/16/2021

Absolutely amazing hotel. Superb facilities all around this place. They have a really good number of room and accompanying facilities. Pool, restaurant and bar along with lots of outside spaces to sit and enjoy the amazing views. Visited in October 2021 for a company retreat and it was such a relaxing place for people to relax and work. Lots of amazing scenery in the local area. Would love to visit again with the family.

Tom M Avatar
Tom M
10/12/2021